Prodigits |
! You are not logged in to Prodigits. Please register or login.
* Insight > Topics
The primary Jewish sacred text is the Tanakh, whose name is an acronym of Torah, Nebi'im and Ketuvim (Law, Prophets and Writings). The Tanakh consists of the same books as the Christian Old Testament, although in a slightly different order and with other minor differences.

The Tanakh should not be referred to as the Old Testament in the context of Judaism, however, as the term implies acceptance of the New Testament.

Other names for the Tanakh include the Jewish Bible or Hebrew Scriptures.

The Tanakh contains 39 books in all (if each of the Twelve Minor Prophets is counted as one and the subdivided books such as Kings and Chronicles are counted as two):

5 books of the Torah
21 books of the Prophets
13 books of Writings
0 Replies 276 Views 1 Bookmarks
topics posts

* Insight Forum
fav Bookmarks

* Insight

Download PRODIGITS Android APP